• Eagle Trail

Eagle Trail District Dinner

Eagle Trail District Dinner

Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
@Suncreek United Methodist Church   Allen, TX
Staff Lead: 
Travis Parker


Adult Awards and Eagle Recognition Dinner

As a registered adult leader or a Scout who has earned the rank of Eagle during 2018 within the Eagle Trail District, you are invited to attend the upcoming District Dinner. This event is our opportunity to show appreciation for all of the adult volunteers and recognize those adults who have gone above and beyond in delivering the Scouting program in our community. It is also the time each year when we collectively recognize all those within our District who earned the rank of Eagle Scout during the previous year. 

Event Details
The District Dinner will take place on Saturday, January 26, 2019 in Palmer Hall at Suncreek United Methodist Church in Allen. Doors will open at 5:00 p.m. Dinner will be served at 5:30 p.m. The program will begin at 6:00 p.m. The cost is $15 per person in advance or $20 at the door or $10 for 2017 Eagle Scouts. Additional details are available on the event flyer and registration will open soon via CampMaster. Event questions can be directed here.

Adult Award Nominations
We need your help with the award nominations process! You know your leaders better than we do! Please nominate those who you feel would be good candidates to receive these special awards.  Links to the nomination forms can be found below. Nominations can be submitted via email and should be returned no later than December 15, 2018 for consideration. 

Nomination Process

Please select the forms below to submit a nomination.
All nominations should be returned no later than December 15, 2018. 

Cub Scout Packs:
Cubmaster of the Year
Pack Committee Chair of the Year
Unit Sparkplug Award

Boy Scout Troops:
Scoutmaster of the Year
Troop Committee Chair of the Year
Unit Sparkplug Award

Venture Crews:
Venture Leader of the Year
Crew Committee Chair of the Year
Unit Sparkplug Award

Eagle Trail District:
Charter Organization Rep of the Year
Scout Family of the Year
Unit Commissioner of the Year
Roundtable Commissioner of the Year
District Award of Merit
Silver Arrowhead